top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarylin Furumasu

New Book by Amanda Dykes

When I heard there was a new book being released by Amanda Dykes, I knew I needed to be on the launch team. I was accepted and got my copy of the book. I then had a bunch of stuff personally happen, so I couldn't get to it as quickly as I wanted, but let me tell you . . . once I started reading it, I DID NOT want to put it down! I was able to finish it a few days before the release date, write my review, and make a graphic of a quote from the book. Here's my review: Amanda Dykes is an author that will take you to places and times you’ve never been before.


Her writing style is so captivating and full of beautiful imagery that once you pick up a book of hers, you won't want to stop reading.


In this newest story, she has mixed in sweet pieces of letters, other communications, and news articles that help tell the story in a deep way.


It’s an adventure where we find how one life can make a difference in many lives. One choice can change many things, like a ripple in time. We all have the ability to influence those around us and those to come, and each of our choices connects to someone else.


This story sparkles and shines in her amazing way of writing, with many golden moments. I was taken away to mountain peaks, meadows, rivers, and caves. What a stunning tale!


Amanda Dykes has written a beautiful story of many people’s lives, all intertwined and deeply touched by loss, mystery, honor, and sweet love. It touched me to the core of my being.


This wonderful tale will sit in my heart for days to come. I highly recommend you pick it up and search for the gold in your life. I truly hope you pick up this book and read it!!



1 view0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page