top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarylin Furumasu

Ripples in the Water

Updated: Jul 30, 2020





Thoughts for Today


This being my first blog ever, I wanted to explain the title of my blog posts:

Ripples in the Water.


It was taken from a graphic I made one day after work. You see, I had a middle school student say something pretty mean to me and it left a feeling of disrespect. In my day job, I work as an educational assistant and I often don’t receive the same respect as teachers, but I’m there to help these students as best as I can.


So, when I came home I made this as a reminder -



We may never know the impact our words have on others, yet with them we can do Great or Destructive things. It’s up to us to decide.


Now you might wonder, what does this have in common with Copy Editing and Proof-reading, etc. Well, your words as an author can make just as much of an impact, and I’m here to help assist you in any way I can.


From time to time, I will post a blog with tidbits on things like:

Common errors found in books, the frustrations of a reader, and maybe a few tips on how to use graphics. Who knows perhaps, I’ll throw in a review or two. I may also post just a word of encouragement; however, I promise these blogs will never be too long.


With that, I’d like to welcome you to my blog! Let the fun begin!


36 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page