top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarylin Furumasu

A Wonderful Royal Story Set in Africa!

Updated: Apr 11, 2023

I have been waiting a long time to read this story by Toni Shiloh. I was hooked when I saw the gorgeous book cover, and then the thought of a new kind of story. An African princess. There are lots of books out and about “royalty,” but most are based in European countries. I’ve never read one based in Africa, so I knew it would be a delightful book to read. Then having Toni Shiloh write it, I was more excited, because her books are rich with culture.

I WAS NOT disappointed!

This story was original and brought so much splendor and majesty to each page.

Brielle had her whole world turned upside down when she found out about who her father was. Then to find out that her grandfather, the king of a country she didn’t know of, was dying . . . WOW! So many emotions!

This book captivated me from the very first page and I couldn’t put it down. The relationships between Bri and her mom, her grandfather, her crazy friend, and Tomori, had me immersed in a wonderful tale, full of grandeur, drama, quirkiness, and sweet romance. With a bit of suspense mixed in.

Toni Shiloh has a wonderful way of conveying the feelings of each of the characters in this book. She has just the right way to bring these characters to life. She really is a joy to read.

I laughed, I cried, I stayed up WAY TOO LATE, just so I could get one more chapter read!

Through it all there is a strong message of how God loves us and will be there for us, even when we feel afraid and unworthy.

I highly recommend you read this book!



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page