top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarylin Furumasu

ANOTHER AMAZING STORY!

Updated: Apr 11, 2023

Have you ever dreamed of going someplace and yet not been able to go? Well, Italy is one of those places for me, but I've been blessed to be able to read this new book by Amanda Dykes which took me to Italy in such a beautiful and wonderful way. Here is my review of her newest book -

All The Lost Places Whenever I think of an author who creates beautiful stories that are full of magnificent images, I think of Amanda Dykes. Each book of hers, that I've had the privilege to read, has touched my soul in a deep way. This one is no different.

I was captured and taken to a place that I’ve had on my bucket list for many years. Venice, Italy. Wow, she really paints it in a most intriguing way. Now I really do want to go!

Amanda Dykes is a truly gifted author. She writes dual-time books in such a way that they blend in a seamless fashion. Her stories are brimming with words that are so descriptive and eloquent that they will capture you and keep you reading until the very end.

From the very first page to the end, this book had me captivated and wanting to read more. I didn’t want to put it down. It really was a book I kept thinking, “just one more page!” and hours later realizing I needed to go to bed. But also, not wanting to finish it because I felt a part of the story.

In this story, the question is raised, “Who am I?” I think so often many of us ask that same question. We need to find our purpose, our identity. I loved how a quote from the book truly says it all,

“Who are you? You are loved. You are you. You are full of good purpose. You were made for this, your time, and this, your life.”

Amanda Dykes has woven so many deep truths into this story. You as a reader will want to read all the way to the end of the book. Even the author notes and acknowledgments because the author continues to pour out her heart and soul. It truly is a wonderful book and beautifully written!

This story will sit in my heart for days to come. I highly recommend you pick it up.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page