top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarylin Furumasu

Another Fantastic Book Series by Jody Hedlund.

Here are my reviews of the two books in a new series by Jody Hedlund. The first book is - Come Back To Me Have you ever wondered what it would be like to travel back in time? Do you even believe it’s possible? Well, that’s what this book will make you think about. The author of this book will hold you captivated from the first page to the last, with the thought that maybe, just maybe, it really is possible. I loved the characters in this story. The hero was so larger than life, WOW! I would love to have him protect me. The main female character in this story is smart and spunky. I enjoyed all the ways she had to adapt to living in 1381, and also how it changed her life. I’ve only read one other book by Jody Hedlund, but I think I’ll need to read more. Her books are colorful, exciting, easy to read, and full of wonderful images. The dialogue flows so smoothly. I was truly caught up in the story and didn’t want it to end. I see that there will be another book and I’m looking forward to reading more of this story! This book had drama, suspense, action, medieval elegance and hardship, and sweet romance that will knock your socks off. I highly recommend picking this book up! It really will take you for a spin! The second book is - Never Leave Me In this second book in the Water of Time series, I was once again captured by the thought and wonder of whether or not there really is such a thing as “Holy Water.” Could it really heal someone or give you the power to travel back in time?

The author of this story takes us on a ride like you won’t believe. With characters who are so real and yet, events so beyond our imagination.

When I read the first book in this series I was captivated and didn’t want it to end.

I’m so glad the author brought this story right back to the first one and connected it in a seamless way.

My heart went out to the struggles both Harrison and Ellen dealt with regarding their own illnesses. I loved the tension and care they each had for the other. It was so powerful yet, they themselves couldn’t see their love.

This book had drama, suspense, action, medieval elegance and hardship, and sweet romance that will knock your socks off. Oh, the Romance!!

Jody Hedlund’s books are colorful, exciting, easy to read, and full of wonderful images. The dialogue flows so smoothly. I was truly caught up in the story and didn’t want it to end. It took me to the 1300s with so many wonderful images and splendid verbiage. I loved everything about this book!

I highly recommend you pick this book up and enjoy all the pageantry and sweet romance of this magical book! However, it might leave you wanting more, because these characters’ lives become entwined with yours!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page