top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarylin Furumasu

Another FANTASTIC series by Susan May Warren

Updated: Apr 11, 2023

I forgot to mention that last month we were blessed each week with a new book by Susan May Warren. It was fun to read this new series because it tied up some loose ends for RJ and York. I really had a blast reading these stories because I got to escape to places I wanted to go. Now, I do have to say, I don't think I'd want to do it quite the same as RJ and York did . . . hehe! Here are copies of part of my reviews and the graphics I made. Out of the Night Okay, there needs to be a higher star count . . . can we go up to 10?

Wow!

I’m so pleased to be reading this story. After reading, Ruby Jane, in the last series I knew there needed to be more to her and York’s story.

Now I just need to hold onto my seat as Susan May Warren takes us on a wild ride back into the life of a “spy.”

Wow, this book is so packed full of action, suspense, and drama with a bit (okay maybe more than a bit) of romance. After all, York wanted this trip so he could propose to RJ. But things didn’t quite go the way he planned. Oops!

In this book, there is non-stop action, romance, drama, running for their lives, kidnapping attempts, shootings, pain, Oh, the pains!


I Will Find You The story continues and will keep you on the edge of your chair from the first page to the very last and then you’ll want to get the next book because you just can’t see the story end!

Breathe, that’s what I kept telling myself as I was reading this second book in this new series by Susan May Warren.

It is so packed with moments of drop-mouth shock. I also loved getting a bit of a taste of Italy in this story. So fun! I could just picture the beautiful hills and vineyards of the Tuscany area. It makes me want to go there. Of course, I wouldn’t be going with a threat on my life like RJ does, well I hope not at least!

This story is true to this author’s writing, full of suspense, mind-blowing action, tension, and oh-so-sweet romance. Yet, of course, there is the emotions that will flood your being as you read all the many events that happen. Plus, the questions that will hold you in place and make you race to get the next book.

What is Susan May Warren going to do to her characters this next time? How will they get out of this?


No Matter the Cost Wow, what a whirlwind of action and suspense happens in this last book of the series of RJ and York.

My head is spinning with all the many events and heart-stopping moments that happen in this book! I had to put the book down a couple of times just to breathe and remember that I wasn’t one of the characters hanging on for dear life!

I’ve said this before and I’ll say it again, I'm at a loss to have words eloquent enough to convey the depth of emotions and feelings I get each time I pick up one of Susan May Warren's books.

Her books are so full of suspense, non-stop action, romance, drama, running for their lives, kidnapping attempts, shootings and so much more!

Whatever Ms. Warren writes I'll read because I know I'll be captivated and blessed in a way that is life-changing.

I feel so sorry for these characters and what the author puts them through. She does it all in a way that will keep you stuck to your chair, not wanting to put the book down!

I’ve said this before and I’ll say it again, I'm at a loss to have words eloquent enough to convey the depth of emotions and feelings I get each time I pick up one of Susan May Warren's books.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page