top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarylin Furumasu

My Head is Spinning!

Updated: Apr 11, 2023

So I just had the privilege to read the last book in this FASTISTIC time-traveling series written by Amanda Tru. I finished it a few days again and my head is still full of all the intriguing parts to it. The whole series takes the reader on an amazing ride through time and doesn't let you go until the end! This week (Sept. 27th) book 7 comes out and the next week (Oct. 4th) the last book releases. I really can't say enough about this series! WOW! I'm at a loss to have words eloquent enough to convey the depth of emotions and feelings I got reading this book and this whole series.

Can one really time travel? This series makes me want to believe it’s possible.

This last book had my head spinning with all the many events that happened.

At first, Noelle still doesn’t seem to understand all the responsibilities that come with time travel. Her viewpoint is too self-centered and that causes all sorts of issues. But then things happen, and she’s brought to the point of knowing she truly needs to give it all to God for Him to lead her. It was such a touching scene!

I loved the tender moments between Noelle and her mother. Some of those moments made me tear up. Amanda Tru packs so much in each book and she weaves amazing truths about God's love and plans for our lives! I love how she brings Psalm 139:16 to life -"You saw me before I was born. Every day of my life was recorded in your book. Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed." Psalms 139:16 (NLT)






3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page