top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarylin Furumasu

On A Wing and A Prayer

Updated: Jul 30, 2020

September 7, 2017



Today's thoughts.


As I sat in a metal tube with people I didn't know and waited to do something we often take for granted, it struck me what an amazing thing to be able to fly!

Sitting in a seat, thousands of miles above the ground with nothing in between. Traveling to places far away. It truly is phenomenal to think about and it all started with two young men who dreamt of flying.

Dreams can launch you into wonderful new adventures and change your world. Being an author, you likewise have those dreams for each one of your books. You step out and take a chance to see if your book will fly. Hoping and praying someone will hear your heart and cherish your work. But along the way you need a plan of how it will all come together. A blueprint, if you will, of how it will look and the actions you'll take to get it there. One of those actions needs to be the dreaded editing.

Now I don't think the Wright Brothers were successful the very first time they tried to fly. In fact, I know they weren't. This is the same with writing and editing. Editing to fine tune your story. It may hurt at first, and feel tedious, annoying even, but in the end, it will make your book a masterpiece.

Editing is where I come in. Just like the Wright Brothers had each other, I’ll be your partner in this endeavor. I’ll be there with you to help work out the turbulence. We’ll be a team ready to make your book soar.

Well, the flight attendance is telling me to turn off my device. So, I better shut this down so I can go see my oldest daughter and soon to be grand-baby.

May God bless your dreams, whatever they are and wherever they take you!





9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page