top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarylin Furumasu

Oops, January post a month late! Review of the book Boundless by Tamara Leigh!



Held captive and bound isn’t something anyone wants to happen, but add to that being made blind, and you get a very difficult life to live.

This is what has happened to Theriot D’Argent, the youngest male in this esteemed family of warriors.

It all came about because of one night, and one mistake, that will forever plague him. However, can one woman and one God change all that for him?

Tamara Leigh is such a skilled storyteller. Each of her books is an invitation to travel back in time to an era we can only imagine. She brings the medieval world, to life.

I’ve said this before, but it needs to be said again; her stories are filled with pageantry, colorful imagery, intrigue, drama, the desire to right wrongs, strong relationships, and struggles over passions that are too fierce to ignore. From the pageantry of the customs to the action of the fighting, as well as the language of the time, there is nothing left amiss.

This time she brings to life the culture and flair of Scotland. I loved reading all the beautiful words in a language I don’t know. It made me want to travel to Scotland and experience it first-hand. I could just picture the hills and glens of this country. Wow!

Tamara Leigh’s stories have larger than life heroes and heroines, whom you will come to love and cherish. These characters may at first seem flawed, but through their struggles and the trials they have, they develop into persons of honor and integrity.

When I first started reading books written by Tamara Leigh I was captivated and amazed at how she writes. As I’ve continued to read her books this feeling has never left me. This author knows how to write books that will stay with you long after you’ve closed the pages and put the book down.

I highly recommend this and ALL of Tamara Leigh’s books. Her storytelling will captivate you so much, you will not want to miss one of her books!

I’m waiting on pins and needles for the next in this series to come out.




8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page