top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarylin Furumasu

Remember to Breathe!

Updated: Apr 11, 2023

“Every old house had a story, written by the people and events that unfolded within its walls. This house, Noelle suspected, ended on a dark chapter.”


Oh. My. Word!

That line truly set the stage for this book. I was captivated from the very first page until the end. It’s the kind of story you can’t believe, or don’t want to believe, is real. It touches on some pretty heavy issues that are happening in our world right now. However, the author does a fantastic job of delicately unwrapping the truth of what is happening and bring a grip-your-seat tale to life!


This story at times was very hard to read because of the subject matter, and the pain some innocent children and other people go through. I know life around me isn’t all rosy and at times I want to not think about it. However, I appreciate what this author has done in this story. It shows the hard life many have to deal with and the pain they face each day.


I will read more books by CC Warrens. She paints the picture of what is out there and what we as people need to be aware of. CC Warrens didn’t sugarcoat her story. It is hard-hitting and gritty.

This book not only has action, tension, mystery, and suspense but there is a bit of romance.

If you love to read books that will keep you spellbound until the very end then this is the book for you.

I highly recommend you put this book up and read it!



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page