top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarylin Furumasu

The latest series I've read!

Recently, I've been on a suspense kick and I LOVED reading this series by Susan Sleeman. Here are my reviews for these books. Seconds To Live I love books where I learn a lot of things and this book was packed full of fascinating things regarding a world I really don’t understand. I was intrigued when one of the characters stated,

“Most people didn’t have a clue that only five percent of the internet was available for public viewing, with the many private, hidden layers making up the remaining percentage.”

I’m not familiar with the dark web, but I do know it’s out there and a very real thing. I’m also not familiar with WITSEC or all the agencies out there to keep us safe. Minutes To Die

Can you imagine knowing there’s going to be a terrorist attack, but not the players involved? The “when” you have an idea of, however, it’s the “where” it will happen that’s the hardest? So many possibilities, so little time.

The characters in this book are pulled together to figure all of this out and they only have a few days to do it. The clock is ticking and at times it feels like they are literally running to find the answers.

Hours To Kill

Oh My! From the first line of this book to the very end, I was held captivated and on the edge of my seat!

Wow! What an ending to a FANTASTIC suspenseful series! I have loved all of the books in this series and this one was the icing on the cake!

I’m shocked with all, the author, Susan Sleeman, put her main character through. My heart was pounding, and anxiety was high for sweet Addy. What more could happen to her? For them all

A good author will be one who gives their readers new things to think about and this author is just that kind! I love books where I learn lots of things; this book series is full of fascinating things regarding a world I really don’t understand. The way the author has written these books will keep you on the edge of your chair. I was captivated from the very first page until the end and I thought I knew who the bad guy really was, but NO, I was wrong. Boy, can this author twist things around so you really must finish the story just to breathe!

I am loving reading Susan Sleeman's books! They are packed with suspense, intrigue, action, and some twists and turns along the way, plus a bit of romance. (Okay, wait . . . maybe a little more than a bit!) All the characters in these stories learn important lessons that will change their lives. Wow! Check out this Homeland Series!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page