top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarylin Furumasu

The Next Book in the Series!

Have you ever felt like you didn’t fit into your family? Everyone has a purpose. I’ve felt that way before. I was the only blonde-haired, blue-eyed, left-handed one in the family. It was nothing I did which made me feel this way, it was just how I was made. However, as the years went by, I was shown by my family how they really did love me, and I was introduced to the One who loves me the most. If you’ve ever felt this way too, then you’ll understand what Susan May Warren’s characters in this story go through. There are a couple of characters who fight with the feelings of low self-worth and struggle with knowing their purpose. Sometimes through family dynamics, sometimes because of events in their past. This book has touched my soul deeply. I have found, anytime I pick up a book written by Susan May Warren I will get many life lessons. She has a beautiful way of speaking truth to our souls through her words. An example of this is a quote from the book spoken by the oldest brother to Tate the main character: “When you show up with nothing and discover that you’re loved because of who you are – that’s when you realize what it means to be a son of God. That’s when you discover that you’ve inherited more than you could possibly imagine. It’s pretty breathtaking . . . Sort of like free-falling, knowing that your chute is going to catch you.” We can all have this feeling if we give our lives to God. Susan May Warren’s stories are full of action, drama, a bit of suspense, and of course, romance. I am totally enjoying getting to know this whole Marshall family. I wish I could meet this very larger than life family from Montana. I think I’d love to have them as friends. I’ve said this before and I’ll say it again, I'm at a loss to have words eloquent enough to convey the depth of emotions and feelings I get each time I pick up one of Susan May Warrens' books. Whatever Ms. Warren writes I'll read because I know I'll be captivated and blessed in a way that is life changing.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page