top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarylin Furumasu

When a Book Captures You and Won't Let You Go! OH MY!

I wish I could give this book more than 5 stars, but since that's the highest, I give it a resounding 5!

Now for my review:

“To boldly go where no man had gone before.”

“Long time ago in a galaxy far far away . . .”

These are taglines you think of when you think of spectacularly epic, space stories and movies. These lines will also go through your head as you read this book by Ronie Kendig because this will be a spectacularly epic book series, based in space.

When I first heard about this book, I was excited because I’ve read many books by Ronie Kendig and knew it would be powerful and impressive.

I didn’t know this one would top all her other books. It truly has become one of my favorite books by this author.

From the stunning book cover to the last words on the pages, this book is full of colorful imagery which will capture your interest and not let you go.

I completed reading this book in a few days and yet, I needed to let it sit in my brain to know just how to share my thoughts. I didn’t know how to say, WOW, adequately enough to not sound like a teenager gushing over a movie star! But, WOW OH WOW!

I love Ronie Kendig's books, they are always full of action, suspense, drama, and romance. This book is no different, however, add to that a bit of exhilarating space travel, out of this world technology, fun parkour stunts, and you have a book which will keep your head in the clouds. I had a really difficult time working my day job because all I wanted to do was find out what was happening to Kersei and Marco. Now I must wait to read the next book and see how the story continues.

It’s like so many have said before, “Sometimes I forget myself in a book. And when I need to stop reading it takes me a minute to remember where I am. Or who I am.” That’s exactly how I’ve felt since reading this book! You will find yourself breathing and dreaming of this story.

I genuinely enjoyed being introduced to this new series. I highly recommend reading the book. Pick it up and start on the adventure of your life.

I was given this book by the publisher which did not influence my review in any way, all thoughts and opinions are my own.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page