top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarylin Furumasu

Wow! A Book That Has Made A Lasting Impression On My Life!

“Every moment is unique and God-ordained for a purpose, and we often only get one moment to connect with someone to make a positive impact. No sunset is the same, and no interaction is the same. It’s about viewing life with the realization that you may never see this moment again.”


WOW! What powerful life-changing words!

This book has made me stop and think about really seeing those around me. What is their life story? Can I make a difference in their day, their moment?


When I first picked up this book to read, I thought, “Oh, this will be a cute, sweet, romantic Christmas story.”

WOW, I got so much more than that!



Amanda Tru is really a wonderful author who brings to life characters who end up digging down into your soul! She has a unique skill of blending words together, so I was blown away by the depth of this story.

It amazed me how each character had something I could identify with and take to heart. It was exquisitely written and flowed smoothly, so smooth that at the end my heart was tumbling all over the place. I laughed, I smiled, and I cried, throughout the book. There were so many emotions in just one reading!

One word of warning, you might need tissues while reading this book!

I also loved how the author bought all the stories in this book back together. Maybe not tied up in a pretty bow, but in a way that was deeply beautiful in the end!

It truly touched my heart, and I know it will stay with me for a long time.

I highly recommend you pick this book up and read it, it just might change how you view things, and each moment in your life!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page