top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarylin Furumasu

Wow, It's been a while . . . but oh the books I've read!

It's been a really long time since I've posted any of my reviews and so I need to catch up. I've just finished a whole FANTASTIC series by Susan May Warren and here's the latest book review. Check it out! I wish I could give this book and series more than 5 stars! IT REALLY NEED 10 STARS! Wow! What an ending for a series! What do you think of when you hear the word “Valor?” Well, after this series of books I will always think of Hamilton Jones! The definition of the word is: “Great courage in the face of danger, especially in battle.” This truly describes Ham and his team. They are individuals who will go above and beyond the call of duty to protect and find answers. The first two books in this series were full of action and suspense and kept me glued to my seat reading them. This last book was even more! It took me, the reader, to so many places. The series subtitle is “Global Search and Rescue” and believe me when I say it holds up to its name! The story moved from the hometowns in the USA to Italy. From fun family carnivals to volcanos. WOW! In this book, there are answers to some questions left hanging in the previous books and it also clears up some questions left in some of Ms. Warren’s other series. I will say this again because Susan May Warren has such an amazing way of writing. This author keeps us on the seat of our chairs gripping the armrest trying to breathe. In this story, there is action, romance, drama, tense moments at a carnival, running for their lives, an exploding volcano, a tsunami, buildings crashing, shootings, pain, Oh, the pains! I’m so glad I’m not one of Susan May Warren’s characters because of all the things she puts them through. WOW! The action is non-stop and jaw-dropping. SO, I shouldn’t have been surprised that in continuing the series, this author would keep that action-packed, high-drama, intensity going. However, there are also tender sweet moments with the many individuals in this series. I personally enjoyed reading connections to the Montana Marshalls series and many of her other characters from past series that Susan May Warren has written. It’s always fun to reconnect with past characters from her other books. It’s like we know them, and they are family. I think I will continue to apply this disclaimer to all my reviews from now on: I'm at a loss to have words eloquent enough to convey the depth of emotions and feelings I get each time I pick up one of Susan May Warrens' books. In each of her books, I find wonderful life lessons of the love of God, woven in such a way that it is real and not fake or pushed. Whatever Ms. Warren writes I'll read because I know I'll be captivated and blessed in a way that is life-changing. I was given this book by the publisher which did not influence my review in any way, all thoughts and opinions are my own.






7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page