top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarylin Furumasu

WOW! What a Full Month Of Fantastic Book Releases!

So I was looking over my calendar and was shocked to see so many FANTASTIC books being released this month. I'm on several launch teams and I'm the busiest I've been since I retired last year!

9 Books WOW! I want to take a few moments and introduce you to these many wonderful authors and books! I'll start with the earliest date and then go through the month. I'll leave part of my review, and a graphic or book cover for you to have as a reference.

Releasing - June 13th - Betsy by Sarah Monzon This story has us looking at what the past can do to influence our opinion of others and keep us from really getting to know someone’s true self. In this book, there’s drama, humor, and tender moments of romance. As well as lots of snarky banter and comments. I love Betsy’s thoughts. She doesn’t seem to hold anything in.

Sarah Monzon is a very skilled author. She has given us a wonderfully entertaining book to read. She brings such a fresh spin on writing. Each of her books holds lessons we can all learn. I genuinely enjoy reading anything this author writes.


June 14th - Shadow of Honor by Ronie Kendig I am amazed at all the creativity, and imagination Ronie Kendig has, to be able to write these stunning books!

From the book covers to the intriguing details of all the characters, places, and languages, these books are truly captivating, from the first line to the last!

WOW!

You will be taken on a ride of your life while you read this book!

Now, I do have to say, I’m so sorry for Marco and all that he has to endure. Ronie has put him through so much, but OH, he really is a larger-than-life hero!

I’m still trying to come down to earth after getting to the end of this book. Ronie Kendig is an author I will always go to, for powerful, stunning, adventurous, and captivating books to read.

If you like epic space stories with larger-than-life characters and spectacular settings beyond what you can imagine then this is the series for you!


Veil of Winter by Melanie Dickerson

I’ve read a few of Melanie Dickerson’s books and they are all wonderfully written. She can take cherished fairytales and give them a medieval twist.

In this story, there are many intriguing characters. An evil villain, an unloving parent, a tender-hearted heroine, and a knight-in-shining-armor.

This book takes you on a ride of your life through many trials and struggles but in the end, the reader is rewarded with a captivating story of love!

Melanie Dickerson is an author who makes the reader feel like they are right there with the characters.


When Stone Wings Fly by Karen Barnett

I've yet to read this book because I'll be getting it next week. Here's a part of the synopsis. Uncovering a long-lost family story is the only way to bring her grandmother peace

Kieran Lucas's grandmother is slipping into dementia, and, when her memory is gone, Kieran's last tie to the family she barely knows will be lost forever. Worse, Granny Mac is being tormented by flashbacks of her mother’s death and the loss of their home.

June 21st - Billionaire's Best Friend by Elizabeth Maddrey

Money doesn’t have to be the main thing or make a person lay around eating bon-bons all day long. In these stories, the author shows the human side of the characters and all their struggles.

A crazy opportunity that changed the lives of all these guys and now they are having to know how to deal with all the unseen pressures they come across.

In this story, throw into that whole mix of stuff, a long-lasting friendship that changes, and find out what true friends are.

The way Elizabeth Maddrey weaves this story together is so tender and delightful. I was intrigued by the main characters and their struggles with finding love and was delighted by all of the friends who I’m sure we’ll see later. I read this book in one day and didn’t want it to end. This story brought a smile to my face and warm fuzzies to my heart.

June 28th -

Her Darkest Secret by Jessica R. Patch

I think out of all the suspense books Jessica Patch has written, this is my favorite! OH MY!

It is so full of nail-biting moments with added creepy stuff, that there really isn’t time to breathe! You think you know what’s happening and who the bad guy is, then WHAM . . . the author throws a twist in, and you keep shaking your head! It was one of those books where you don’t want to put it down, but yet, you do because it gets under your skin and into your head and you don’t really want to know what’s going to happen, but yet you do! UGH! This makes for a GREAT creepy, scary, suspense.

Now, it wasn’t only full of scary stuff, it had some strong relationship plots, some crazy co-workers, and a beautiful message of God’s love and protection.

Cold Case Killer Profile by Jessica R. Patch

OH. MY. GOODNESS! Jessica Patch doesn’t let her characters rest for even one day! These two went through so much, that I was having a hard time breathing. There were also a couple of times I had to put the book down because I was fearful of what was going to happen next to these two characters. I love this because it makes the book go fast and furious. But poor Brigitte and Duke go through so much I can’t believe they are still standing! WOW! I’ve said this before, but I’m going to say it again - When reading a book, I always try to place myself in the main character’s life. Well, with either of these main characters I think I’ll pass! NO THANK YOU! Too many near-death situations.


Unlikely Alliance by Toni Shiloh

This story by Toni Shiloh is a story packed full of feelings of deep pain, crazy drama, fun humorous parts, and also sweet moments of powerful life lessons.

Toni Shiloh has a wonderful way of conveying the feelings of each of the characters in this book. She has just the right way to bring these characters to life. She really is a joy to read. I laughed, I cried, I stayed up WAY TOO LATE, just so I could get one more chapter read!


The Twin's Alaskan Adventure by Heidi McCahan

This is a sweet story of dreams and family struggles, all set on the wonderful Alaskan shores. There are many fun antics with the twins, but there are also moments of heart-breaking emotions. I could feel the pain of these main characters and the desire for things to work out.

Heidi McCahan has written a wonderful book that is easy to read and very enjoyable. She brings life and freshness to her stories. I enjoy her style of writing. Her story has a wonderful example of how God can take the messes of our lives and make something sweet.


Well, there you have it! All the wonderful, delightful, suspenseful, and VERY entertaining books you can read this month! Check them all out and enjoy a fun summer of reading!

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page